First Baptist Church Of Hicks Addition (FBC)


Grief comes in many forms it could be the loss of a love one, loss of job, loss of relationship, financial loss and the list goes on, we all experience grief at some time in our lives.  However, we have hope because we are the children of the all mighty God therefore we can always lean on him for strength his word he says: “Psalm 147:3 - He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.” (NKJV)  and in Psalm 34:18 - The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

The five stages of grief:
Denial: “Helps us minimize the overwhelming pain of loss.”
Anger: “Why is this happening? Who is to blame?”
Bargaining: “Attempt to postpone your sadness by imagining “what if” scenarios.”
Depression: “Tend to pull inward as the sadness grows.”
Acceptance: “I’m at peace with what happened.”

The Good News: God will never abandon us during our times of grief, he will always provide us with love and hope. Revelation 21:4 - And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” (NKJV)  


Click on topics below:
Experiencing Grief in Difficult Times